productimage
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
example_usage
productimage
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
example_usage
Electric Chain Saw

GH-EC 2040

Item no.: 4501720EAN: 4006825588163
  • Robust sword and sharp chain
  • Tool-free chain tensioning and chain change
  • Metal gearbox for long service life
  • Ergonomic handle
  • Metal claw stop
  • Oil container for automatic chain lubrication
  • Kickback protection and instant chain brake
  • Large oil filling opening
  • Automatic chain greasing
  • Chain interception bolt
See more information
RRP from 109.95 EUR
productimage
Article description

The electric chainsaw GH-EC 2040 is a handy and powerful tool that proves to be a reliable aid when sawing firewood, lighting and cutting down small trees. Robust sword and chain ensure optimum cutting performance. The chain can be tensioned and exchanged without tools. The high-quality, robust metal gearbox ensures good power transmission and a long service life. The GH-EC 2040 is equipped with a kickback protection with mechanical immediate chain brake, which ensures immediate standstill of the chain when the saw is turned up. The oil level in the oil tank of the automatic chain lubrication system can be easily controlled thanks to the large sight glass. The large oil filling opening with quick release allows easy refilling of the oil. A chain catcher bolt ensures safety if the chain jumps off. The robust metal claw stop ensures reliable guidance and serves as a pivot point when sawing horizontal logs. The supply cable is protected by a cable strain relief.

Technical details

Chain pitch9.5 mm
Chain thickness1.3 mm
Cutting length37.5 cm
Max. chain speed13.5 m/s
Oil tank content160 ml
Power2000 W
Power cable length0.15 m
Product weight5.45 Kg
Sword length40.6 cm

Powerful and robust

Powerful electric chainsaw for woodworking

The electric chainsaw GH-EC 2040 is a handy, powerful tool that proves to be a reliable aid when sawing firewood, lighting and cutting down small trees. The 2,000 watt motor ensures maximum power. Equipped with a high-quality, 40.6 cm long saw blade and a robust saw chain, you can work with a chain speed of up to 13.5 m/s and a cutting length of 37.5 cm.

Powerful and robust
Maximum safety

Maximum safety

For high safety, the kickback protection combined with an instant chain brake and a chain safety bolt.

High-quality components

High-quality components

The high-quality saw blade and the robust saw chain ensure effortless sawing, perfect cutting results and long durability.

Safety due to hand protection

Safety due to hand protection

To protect against injury, the chain brake triggers when pressure is applied to the hand guard and stops the chain within a few milliseconds.

Solid claw stop

Solid claw stop

The claw stop allows the chain saw to be pressed against the wood when sawing and prevents uncontrolled kick-out.

Toolless chain tensioning

Toolless chain tensioning

The saw chain can be tensioned effortlessly and without additional tools by turning the chain tensioning screw for as long as necessary and then fixing it when the chain is ideally tensioned. The right chain tensioning is essential for perfect cutting results.

Automatic chain greasing

Automatic chain greasing

The chain is supplied with oil fully automatically from the 160 ml oil tank during use. Thanks to the sight glass, the level of the oil container always remains in view. This ensures maximum life cycle of the blade and the chain.

Einhell customer service can be reached directly. We take care of your requests for product information, spare parts and repairs.We support you with all questions around your product - before, during and after the purchase.

Customer reviews

Einhell does not ensure - with the exception of the "Verified Purchase" cases - that the published reviews come from such consumers who have actually used or purchased the products.

Customer questions and answers

productimage
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
example_usage
productimage
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
detail_image
example_usage
Elektro-Kettensäge

GH-EC 2040

Art.-Nr.: 4501720EAN: 4006825588163
  • Robustes Schwert und scharfe Kette
  • Werkzeuglose Kettenspannung und Kettenwechsel
  • Metallgetriebe für hohe Lebensdauer
  • Ergonomischer Griff
  • Krallenanschlag aus Metall
  • Ölbehälter für automatische Kettenschmierung
  • Rückschlagschutz und Sofort-Kettenbremse
  • Große Öleinfüllöffnung
  • Automatische Kettenschmierung
  • Kettenfangbolzen
Mehr Informationen
UVP 109.95 EUR
productimage
Artikelbeschreibung

Die Elektro-Kettensäge GH-EC 2040 ist ein handliches und leistungsstarkes Gerät, das sich beim Sägen von Brennholz, beim Auslichten und beim Fällen kleinerer Bäume als zuverlässiger Helfer erweist. Robustes Schwert und -kette sorgen für optimale Schnittleistung. Die Kette lässt sich werkzeuglos spannen und wechseln. Das hochwertige, robuste Metall-Getriebe sorgt für gute Kraftübertragung und hohe Lebensdauer. Die GH-EC 2040 ist mit einem Rückschlagschutz mit mechanischer Sofort-Kettenbremse ausgestattet, der bei Hochschlagen der Säge für sofortigen Stillstand der Kette sorgt. Der Ölstand im Ölbehälter der automatischen Kettenschmierung lässt sich dank großem Schauglas bequem kontrollieren. Die große Öleinfüllöffnung mit Schnellverschluss ermöglicht ein einfaches Nachfüllen des Öls. Ein Kettenfangbolzen sorgt für Sicherheit, falls die Kette einmal abspringt. Der robuste Krallenanschlag aus Metall sorgt für sichere Führung und dient beim Sägen liegender Stämme als Drehpunkt. Das Zuleitungskabel ist durch eine Kabelzugentlastung geschützt.

Technische Daten

Kettenstärke1.3 mm
Kettenteilung9.5 mm
Leistung2000 W
Länge Netzkabel0.15 m
Max. Kettengeschwindigkeit13.5 m/s
Produktgewicht5.45 Kg
Schnittlänge37.5 cm
Schwertlänge40.6 cm
Öltankinhalt160 ml

Leistungsstark und robust

Kraftvolle Elektro-Kettensäge für Holzarbeiten

Die Elektro-Kettensäge GH-EC 2040 ist ein handliches, leistungsstarkes Gerät, das sich beim Sägen von Brennholz, Auslichten und Fällen kleinerer Bäume als zuverlässiger Helfer erweist. Der 2.000 Watt starke Motor sorgt für maximale Power. Ausgerüstet mit einem hochwertigen, 40,6 cm langen Sägeschwert und einer robusten Sägekette kann mit einer Kettengeschwindigkeit von bis zu 13,5 m/s und einer Schnittlänge von 37,5 cm gearbeitet werden.

Leistungsstark und robust
Maximale Sicherheit

Maximale Sicherheit

Für hohe Sicherheit sorgen der Rückschlagschutz kombiniert mit einer Sofort-Kettenbremse und einem Kettenfangbolzen.

Hochwertige Komponenten

Hochwertige Komponenten

Das hochwertige Sägeschwert und die robuste Sägekette gewährleisten müheloses Sägen, perfekte Schnittergebnisse und eine lange Haltbarkeit.

Sicherheit dank Handschutz

Sicherheit dank Handschutz

Zum Schutz vor Verletzungen löst die Kettenbremse bei Druck auf dem Handschutz aus und stoppt die Kette innerhalb weniger Millisekunden.

Massiver Krallenanschlag

Massiver Krallenanschlag

Der Krallenanschlag ermöglicht es, beim Sägen die Kettensäge an das Holz zu drücken und verhindert ein unkontrolliertes Ausschlagen.

Werkzeuglose Kettenspannung

Werkzeuglose Kettenspannung

Die Sägekette kann mühelos und ohne zusätzliches Werkzeug gespannt werden, indem die Kettenspannschraube solange gedreht und dann fixiert wird, wenn die Kette ideal gespannt ist. Eine optimale Kettenspannung ist für perfekte Schnittergebnisse unerlässlich.

Automatische Kettenschmierung

Automatische Kettenschmierung

Die Kette wird während des Einsatzes vollautomatisch mit Öl aus dem 160 ml Öltank versorgt. Dank Schauglas bleibt der Füllstand des Ölbehälters immer im Blick. Durch die Kettenschmierung wird eine maximale Lebensdauer von Schwert und Kette sichergestellt.

Der Einhell Kundendienst ist direkt für dich erreichbar. Wir kümmern uns um deine Anfragen zu Produktinformationen, Ersatzteilen und Reparaturen.Wir unterstützen dich bei allen Fragen rund um dein Produkt - vor, während und nach dem Kauf.

Kundenbewertungen

Einhell stellt außer in den Fällen „Verifizierter Kauf“ nicht sicher, dass die veröffentlichten Bewertungen von solchen Verbrauchern stammen, die die Waren oder Dienstleistungen tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

Kundenfragen und Antworten